What Happened To The Photo Challenge Of The Month?

If you happen to be celebrating, Merry Christmas! If not, I hope your day is just as joyful.

When I posted in January that 2016 would be a year of street photography capturing personality, I failed to take into account that 2016 was also my year of Australia. If you’ve heard anything about Australia, you might have heard that while it has a handful of populated cities, the majority of the country is bush.

Which means that there aren’t always streets, there are dirt roads. There aren’t always people there are cattle, and traveling on a budget means that while on the road your travel mates aren’t into waiting for you to get a shot.

And when you work on a mine for three months, the options are even more limited. So while I’m hesitant to make excuses as to why the photo challenge failed after May, I do hope you won’t think less of me for not continuing. You do know I’m joking, don’t you?

To redeem myself I’d like to share three photos from a recent trip I took to Japan. Look forward to more Japan pictures in my “Photo Friday” series.

naptimewithyasmine-photochallenge-1
Smoke near a street vendor in Kyoto.
naptimewithyasmine-photochallenge-2
A child looks at a ninja costume on the streets of Kyoto.
naptimewithyasmine-photochallenge-3
A tourist dresses up like a geisha and takes photos at Fushimi-Inari Shrine. 

See the rest of the months’ photos here.

2 thoughts on “What Happened To The Photo Challenge Of The Month?

  1. HAHAHA TOURIST GEISHA AWESOME.

    On Sun, Dec 25, 2016 at 1:40 AM, Naptime With Yasmine wrote:

    > Allison posted: “If you happen to be celebrating, Merry Christmas! If not, > I hope your day is just as joyful. When I posted in January that 2016 would > be a year of street photography capturing personality, I failed to take > into account that 2016 was also my year of Austr” >

    Me gusta

Responder

