Photo Friday: 72 Hours in Guangzhou, China

 

Is it still Friday? Even if it’s not let’s just pretend it is.

Earlier this week Pink Pangea published my article “Make the Most of a 72 Hour Free Visa in Guangzhou, China.” In the article, I give tips for others looking to take advantage of the free visa.

I may not have gotten to spend much time there, but in three days I quickly figured out the city is more than just the place that makes all of consumers cheap goods. Its a warm, bright city with patient people, religious worship, Korean cafes, consumerist youth, famed Cantonese cuisine and a diverse expat community. Here’s a bit of what I saw when I was there:

naptimewithyasmine-china3
Painted rubbish bins at Redtory Art and Design Factory.
naptimewithyasmine-china10
A woman cleans the streets near Beijing Lu, one of the busiest pedestrian only streets. Taken around 7:30am.

 

naptimewithyasmine-china4
Old city bikers.
naptimewithyasmine-china2
Unknown numbers. 
naptimewithyasmine-china7
Taking a break near the old city.
naptimewithyasmine-china5
A boy makes an offering to in Old Guangzhou. 
naptimewithyasmine-china8
Posing. 

Coming soon: A “what I did” series, including a what I did in Guangzhou. Sort of like a travel guide, but less formal. I just want you know what I did and what I thought was cool!

2 thoughts on “Photo Friday: 72 Hours in Guangzhou, China

Responder

