Photo Challenge Of The Month: May

This post is the fifth of a 12-part photo challenge for 2016 to capture “personality” on the street. This challenge is inspired by  Valerie Jardin‘s podcast This Week in Photos: Street Focus, the episode “2016 Resolutions,” featuring Marco Larousse.

In terms of making this photography a priority, this month sadly wasn’t any different than the last. I went out to shoot one time, and it was for a photo workshop on storytelling (photo story to come) with the group Photoh (check them out for workshops! I had a great experience).

Lucky for me, after two hours I took one shot that I really, really liked. It has never happened to me before that I take a photo and feel really good about it. And I’m so happy it finally happened! What was different this time was my attitude towards shooting my subjects. I was in a very public place, where tourists normally frequent. Besides that, I stayed in the same place for two hours, feeling very comfortable with the space.

And best of all, the photo fits into the category I’m aiming for, personality. The subject in my photo below was goofy, loud and chewed quickly. He brought a giant bottle of milk and an entire rotisserie chicken in bag from Coles to the Library. He just wanted a morning snack before heading into the State Library Victoria before it opened at 10:00am.

©NaptimeWithYasminePhotoChallenge.May

 

5 thoughts on “Photo Challenge Of The Month: May

  1. Love it great work!

    On Sun, May 29, 2016 at 3:59 AM, Naptime With Yasmine wrote:

    > Allison posted: “This post is the fifth of a 12-part photo challenge for > 2016 to capture “personality” on the street. This challenge is inspired by > Valerie Jardin‘s podcast This Week in Photos: Street Focus, the episode > “2016 Resolutions,” featuring Marco Larousse. In t” >

    Me gusta

Responder

