Photo Friday: 36 Hours Staring At Sydney Streets

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Syd15
View from the train stop. Not bad. 

It’s been 36 hours since I’ve been in Sydney. It’s my first time here and the reason is to visit my sister (you’ve met her before: she had no patience for Pitbull in Basque Country, got screamed at at a restaurant in Hoi An and loves Koh Phi Phi as much as me). I know it won’t be my last visit, so I’m in no rush see or do anything “touristy.” (Except if you count an afternoon wine and cheese spread at the Opera Bar, in which case, I’m “guilty as.”)

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Syd14
Being very disrespectful in front of “Warrang” by Brook Andrew. Taken at the Contemporary Art Museum.

What never ceases to command my attention and strike me as fascinating in any city is its street art. Grand murals and graffiti, yes, but also the tiny details that add flavor to an otherwise mundane street.

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Syd2
Sydney also wins for capturing one of the best toilet signs I’ve seen since being in Australia! Thanks, Coogee Pavilion. 

The areas I walked around in today in Sydney were full of them. Melbourne may have the reputation for street art, but Sydney’s streets haven’t disappointed.

(I forgot my DSLR at home, so all photos taken on IPhone)

4 thoughts on “Photo Friday: 36 Hours Staring At Sydney Streets

Responder

