Photo Friday: 10 Times Yasmine Made America Great Again

I recently started my own page on BuzzFeed Community (check out my first article on Michael Jukeson’s amazing 365-day RV trip across North America called The Loving Year). I had to do the normal things to create my profile – add a thumbnail picture, write a short bio, add my website. But then it came time for the banner… and I was inspired.

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Buzzfeed
My Buzzfeed Community page

What came about was a picture I took last year in Lisbon of me hair flipping in front of a super cool door. And what better slogan to accompany such wild hair flipping than Trump’s “Make America Great Again.”

After all, what else is Yasmine doing while she trots around the globe? All those naughty things simply project her vision to “Make America Great Again” and how her presence abroad is making it even better. Trump recently won my home state, a victory that positioned him as the GOP front-runner. Meanwhile across the globe, Yasmine recently changed her clothes on the tram because she was going to be late for work. Seconds later, she stood up and as the tram came to a suddenly halt tumbled onto the twiggy girl in the seat in front of her.

The day after Trump’s big win and another day of making salads in sweatpants while young professionals said “cheers!” at happy hours across Melbourne, I got lots of encouraging messages in my inbox: “thanks for the great people of your state Allison, for making America great again!” they said sarcastically.

I wondered what it would be like to compare the things that I do with this slogan.What does my image around the world looks like with this slogan slapped on it? Like my all time favorite go-to sassy face: how does this compute?

1- When Yasmine didn’t get enough pasteis de belem in Lisbon

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great3

Some pictures where I’m making America great again are more recent than others. There were a slew of excellent choices among my collection of photos from Ibiza.

2- Looking my most beautiful in Ibiza, I am what else but promoting….

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great9

3, 4, and 5-Giving Americans a positive image at Ushuaia’s ANTS party last year

3- Cuddling up to the giant ant statue just mean’s I want to….

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great8

4- Falling asleep at a club is just another way of convincing you that I can….

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great7

5- Being that person at a party is only mean to show that I …

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great6

6- Sticking the behind out for America in Porto, Portugal =

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great

7- Feeling the irony of the street art in La Jolla, California repeats…

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great4

8- Being a good global citizen whilst sitting on a bench in Ibiza everyone knows I…

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great5

9- Celebrating street art here in Melbourne tells the world I…

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great2

10- Getting close to Uncle Sam when he made an appearance in Ibiza communicates my desire to…

©NaptimeWithYasmine.Great10

 

 

3 thoughts on “Photo Friday: 10 Times Yasmine Made America Great Again

  1. HAHAHAHA

    On Thu, May 12, 2016 at 10:05 PM, Naptime With Yasmine wrote:

    > Allison posted: “I recently started my own page on BuzzFeed Community > (check out my first article on Michael Jukeson’s amazing 365-day RV trip > across North America called The Loving Year). I had to do the normal things > to create my profile – add a thumbnail picture, write” >

    Me gusta

  2. I LOVE this post! Yes! You do and will in the future “make America great again” if nothing else by bringing joy into people’s lives an putting a smile on their face! However, I suspect your contributions will be so much more! You are just beginning and have unlimited potential! Can’t wait to witness it!

    Me gusta

Responder

