Welcome/Bienvenido/Benvingut!

Friends and Mate
I usually spend my weekends hiking, drinking mate on the beach, and cooking with friends. This picture was taken at Cala Salada.

I’m glad you’re here!

Thanks for checking out my blog. I am currently working in Ibiza, Spain, as an Auxiliar de Conversación in a high school, an au pair with an Ibicenco family,  and a private English teacher with adult learners.

I choose to describe myself as an “ESL/EFL teacher. Fitness Instructor. Traveler. Tea enthusiast. Lover of all things sweet. Olympic sleeper. Speed-peer. In defense of diversity. Language learner. Human rights appreciator. Advocate of social movements. Defender of self-expression.”

I am blogging to share these experiences with you, offer advice and humor, discuss my curiosities and doubts and explain that my life on Ibiza isn’t as wild as everything thinks it is (or is it? Depends on your definition).

I hope you enjoy my posts and my perspective. Feel free to leave a comment – I’ll look forward to your opinions.

Have a happy day.

IMG_3216
Kids will be kids
Anuncios

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Conectando a %s